Skip to main content


The Hidden Thread

Liz Trenow

Paperback

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

" A] vivid historical tapestry, depicting both the silk trade and the silk riots in eighteenth-century England."--Booklist

New York Times bestselling author Liz Trenow presents The Hidden Thread, a breathtaking novel about the intricate craft of silk and the heartbreak of forbidden love.

When Anna Butterfield's mother dies, she's sent to live with her uncle, a silk merchant in Victorian London, to make a good match and provide for her father and sister.

There, she meets Henri, a French immigrant and apprentice hoping to become a master weaver. But Henri, born into a lower class, becomes embroiled in the silk riots that break out as weavers protest for a fair wage.

Caught between her family and her star-crossed romance, Anna must decide what it means to be a woman in a time of revolution.

For fans of Hazel Gaynor and Pam Jenoff, acclaimed historical fiction author Liz Trenow weaves a luminous tale of class struggle and star-crossed love.

Also by Liz Trenow:
The Forgotten Seamstress
The Last Telegram

Sourcebooks Landmark, 9781492637516, 384pp.

Publication Date: May 1, 2017