Skip to main content
Cover for Secrets of Southern Girls

Secrets of Southern Girls

Haley Harrigan

Paperback

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (6/5/2017)

Description

Harrigan's novel, part mystery and part coming-of-age, explores the process of healing from tragedies and misunderstandings.--Publishers Weekly

An atmospheric novel about a young woman who uncovers devastating secrets that will resurrect the people she lost and the lies she buried--a suspenseful spin on the tender Southern novel.

Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret.

When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the truths that Reba left buried...and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death.

A Southern mystery perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Ellen Marie Wiseman, Secrets of Southern Girls, is a thriller that delivers suspense, romance, and healing.

Harrigan is a great prose stylist who knows how to sustain the tension and tone required of a Southern Gothic novel.--ForeWord

Sourcebooks Landmark, 9781492647553, 400pp.

Publication Date: June 6, 2017