Skip to main content


Winner Cake All (Chef-To-Go Mysteries #3)

Denise Swanson

Mass Market Paperbound

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Next in New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson's chef mystery books, Dani Sloan will have to solve the murder of a bride to clear her crush's name. Once again, it looks like Dani will get a slice of the action...

This yummy series is: Perfect for Fans of Kate Carlisle and Gayle LeesonFor readers of culinary cozy mysteries and small-town cozy mysteries

In the small town of Normalton, IL, there aren't a lot of opportunities for small business owner Dani Sloan to cater big-ticket events. But that's about to change--a client named Yvette Joubert is marrying Franklin Whittaker, the richest guy around, and they want Dani to cater their engagement party The swanky event is the perfect opportunity to put Dani on the map for wealthier clients.

But when a storm hits the party after guests arrive, it becomes clear that more than the dinner is ruined: Yvette is found dead beneath the marquee. Is her death a tragic accident, or a perfectly orchestrated murder? Then the case gets even juicier--it turns out that Yvette's ex-husband is Spencer Drake, Dani's almost-boyfriend, and the police start circling. Now Dani must follow an unending list of clues to save her business, her better half, and catch a criminal. Let's just hope they get their just desserts

The third installment of the Chef-To-Go series, Winner Cake All, is full of small-town charm, delicious desserts, and an exciting investigation. Denise Swanson's bestselling mysteries will keep you guessing until the end

Poisoned Pen Press, 9781492648444, 352pp.

Publication Date: September 29, 2020