Skip to main content
Cover for Murder Has a Motive (Mordecai Tremaine Mystery)

Murder Has a Motive (Mordecai Tremaine Mystery)

Francis Duncan

Paperback

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (1/1/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (2/6/2019)

Description

A classic Golden Age mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been able to resist anything in the way of a mystery—and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the small hamlet.

Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing, but as Mordecai discovers too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight falls on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him.

With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance...before it's curtains for another victim.

Mordecai Tremaine Mystery Series:

Murder for Christmas (Book 1)

Murder Has a Motive (Book 2)

So Pretty a Problem (Book 3)



Praise For Murder Has a Motive (Mordecai Tremaine Mystery)

"Fans of classic fair-play whodunits set in small English villages will find this just their cup of tea. " — Publishers Weekly

Poisoned Pen Press, 9781492651734, 384pp.

Publication Date: January 2, 2018



About the Author

Francis Duncan is the pseudonym for William Underhill, who was born in 1918. He lived virtually all his life in Bristol and served in the Royal Army Medical Corps in World War II, landing in France shortly after D-Day. After the war, he trained as a teacher and spent the rest of his life in education. He died in 1988.