Skip to main content


Paper Hearts (Heartbreak Chronicles #2)

Ali Novak

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (7/1/2017)
Compact Disc (7/1/2017)
MP3 CD (7/1/2017)
Compact Disc (7/1/2017)

Description

From beloved Wattpad sensation Ali Novak, author of My Life with the Walter Boys, comes this never-before-published companion to The Heartbreakers, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West

"I'm sorry," he said, slowly untying the ribbon that held his mask in place. "It's just--I didn't want you to think of me any differently."

Somehow I kept my mouth from falling open. I knew his face, but my mind couldn't accept that he was the person looking down at me.

"My real name is Alec."

Felicity has her entire future planned. Ever since her older sister ran away, she's had the full weight of her mother's expectations on her shoulders. So she works hard to get straight As and save for college.

Except sometimes the best things in life are unplanned--like when Felicity meets a handsome, masked stranger while she is volunteering at a charity masquerade ball. She never thought he'd flirt with her. And she certainly never thought he'd turn out to be a member of the world-famous Heartbreakers band, Alec.

Then Felicity uncovers a shocking family secret. Suddenly, she, Alec, and her two best friends are off on a road trip to find Felicity's missing sister. And she's about to discover that unexpected turns have a peculiar way of landing her right where she needs to be...

With a perfect balance of humor, heart, and romance, Paper Hearts is a great choice for readers looking for:

  • fun contemporary romance for teens
  • swoon-worthy Wattpad love stories
  • romcoms that cover deeper issues like family and self-discovery
  • binge-worthy YA novels

Sourcebooks Fire, 9781492653363, 400pp.

Publication Date: July 4, 2017