Skip to main content


What We Devour

Linsey Miller

Paperback

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A new standalone dark fantasy, perfect for fans of Wicked Saints, from the author of Mask of Shadows duology and Belle R volte

Undertaker Lorena is comfortable in her quiet life. She knows what her future holds, anonymity and a marriage to her best friend Julian. But when the notorious Crown Prince Alistair arrives at her doorstep with an arrest warrant for Julian's father, her life changes in an instant.

The Prince immediately recognizes that Lorena is powerful and whisks her away to the capital in exchange for Julian's father's freedom. With Alistair she learns more about her power, as well as the danger facing the entire country.

As a rebellion between the rich and powerful and the poor and downtrodden erupts, Lorena becomes less sure of her loyalties. Should she trust the boy she thought she loved and the world she thought she knew? Or should her faith lie with the boy she barely knows who has everything to lose?

This heart-pounding YA story of magic and danger is perfect for readers looking for: epic books for tweens and teensgay and lesbian fantasy and science fictiongripping stories with queer and gay magic and sorcerydazzling world-building and relatable characterstween and teen LGBTQ+ bookshigh fantasy with asexual and aromantic representationlesbian and gay fairy tales

Sourcebooks Fire, 9781492679257, 336pp.

Publication Date: July 6, 2021