Skip to main content


Penne Dreadful

Catherine Bruns

Mass Market Paperbound

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

First book in a new series from USA Today bestselling author Catherin Bruns Penne Dreadful, the first in the Italian Chef Mystery books, finds Tessa Esposito embroiled in a hot investigation.

Tomato sauce isn't the only thing that runs red...

A delicious new cozy mystery that is: For fans of Joanne Fluke and Susan FurlongFor readers of cozy mysteries and food mysteriesIncludes delicious recipes

Local Italian chef Tessa Esposito is struggling to get back on her feet following her husband's fatal accident. And when the police knock on Tessa's door, things just get worse. They've discovered Dylan's death wasn't an accident after all, and they need Tessa to start filling in the blanks. Who would want her beloved husband dead, and why?

With the investigation running cold, Tessa decides it's time to save her sanity by reconnecting with her first love--cooking. And maybe the best way back into the kitchen is to infiltrate Dylan's favorite local pizza parlor, which also happens to be the last place he was seen before he died. Tessa has never been a fan of detective novels, but even she can see that the anchovies aren't the only thing that stink inside the small family business. And with suspects around every corner, Tessa finds that her husband's many secrets might land her in hot water.

Poisoned Pen Press, 9781492684251, 416pp.

Publication Date: July 30, 2019