Skip to main content
Cover for One Day You'll Burn

One Day You'll Burn

Joseph Schneider

Paperback

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (2/18/2020)
MP3 CD (2/18/2020)

Description

"A brilliant first novel. Joseph Schneider's contemporary writing evokes some of Hollywood's most classic crime stories, from Chinatown to LA Confidential."--Dick Wolf, creator of Law & Order

An incredible debut from up-and-coming author Joseph Schneider. Detective Tully Jarsdel may not be a typical Los Angeles cop--but he's the only one who can solve this case

A body so badly burned that it could be mistaken for a movie prop... except for the smell. That's not something California law enforcement finds lying on the street every day. And when Detective Tully Jarsdel is called to the scene, it's clear to him that something about the placement of the corpse is intentional, even ritualistic. Jarsdel isn't a classic noir detective, but his former career in academia seems to finally be coming in handy, rather than serving as material for jokes from his partner, Morales.

But nothing Jarsdel learned in school can prepare him for the deep evil behind this case, which appears to be as hopeless as it is violent. As Jarsdel and Morales attempt to settle their differences and uncover the motive behind the horrendous crime, they find themselves dragged into the underbelly of a city notorious for chewing up and spitting out anyone dumb enough to turn their back on survival.

One Day You'll Burn is a shimmering debut that captures the glitz and squalor of Los Angeles while introducing an unforgettable detective readers will rank among the best in the genre.

The first in the LAPD Detective Jarsdel series, this detective mystery is: For readers who love murder mysteries and police proceduralsPerfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Lawrence BlockFor fans of the T.V. series Bones and C.S.I

Poisoned Pen Press, 9781492684442, 336pp.

Publication Date: February 4, 2020