Beyond the Veil (Paperback)

By Pippa Dacosta

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781494242350, 266pp.

Publication Date: February 10, 2014

List Price: 10.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The Veil Series starts here. Reviewers say; "Epic " "A spectacular series " "Best series EVER " And it's now complete If your ex is the Prince of Greed, you'd better be ready to raise Hell. Charlie Henderson is living a lie. Her real name is Muse, she's half demon, and her attempt at a normal life is about to go up in smoke. After a assassin tries to kill her, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake, Muse must return to the one man she hoped never to see again and ask for help. The Prince of Greed isn't known for his charity. His price is high, and the cost could tear her apart. Trapped between the malevolent intentions of the scheming Prince of Hell and the cocky assassin with ulterior motives, Muse must embrace the demon inside her if she has any hope of surviving them both. Complex characters, original, and twists galore. The phenomenal Veil Series is an action-packed, gritty urban fantasy for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lilith Saintcrow, and Jeaniene Frost. Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award 2014 Quarter-Finalist. Praise for 'Beyond The Veil' - #1 The Veil Series. "This emotional, supernatural novel keeps up a brisk pace without leaving the reader behind... A solid start to the series." Publishers Weekly. "Reminiscent of Jessica Jones... Exciting, sexy, psychologically acute." Kirkus "Action-packed, raw urban fantasy that's edgy and eclectic." Amazon reviewer. "This is a fantastic book, and one of my new favorites ...a brilliant and original (urban fantasy) tale, entwined with a fascinating element of romance. I am eager to dive into the next book in the series to see what happens with these fantastic characters." Moonrise Book Blog "I almost cried. It was THAT heart wrenching." Nocturnal Predators Reviews "Steamy and sensual in places whilst heartrending and profoundly poignant & deep in others." Amazon reviewer. "Beyond the Veil has everything you want in a good urban fantasy read... Muse is a great main character, that is "real." She is fast becoming one of my fave heroines. And what can I say of the men, but sexy alpha men are my weakness and this one has two " Night Owl Reviews Genre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance Sub-Genre: Demons. The Veil Series Reading List Wings of Hope (Prequel novella) Beyond The Veil (#1) Devil May Care (#2) Darkest Before Dawn (#3) Drowning In The Dark (#4) Ties That Bind (#5) Also in the Veil World: Chaos Rises Chaos Unleashed Chaos Falls.


About the Author

Born in Tonbridge, Kent in 1979, Pippa's family moved to the South West of England where she grew up amongst the dramatic moorland and sweeping coastlands of Devon & Cornwall. With a family history brimming with intrigue, complete with Gypsy angst on one side and Jewish survivors on another, she has the ability to draw from a patchwork of ancestry and use it as the inspiration for her writing. Happily married and the Mother of two little girls, she resides on the Devon & Cornwall border.