Skip to main content


The Third Grave

Lisa Jackson

Hardcover

List Price: 27.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (6/29/2021)
Compact Disc (6/29/2021)

Description

Nearly two decades after first introducing fan-favorite characters Pierce Reed and Nikki Gillette - and eight after they last appeared in her blockbuster Southern Gothic TELL ME - #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson at last returns to the beautiful city of Savannah, GA, where crime writer Nikki Gillette and her husband, Detective Pierce Reed, find a cold case leading to a new nightmare...

Lisa Jackson, #1 New York Times bestselling author and a master of heart-pounding suspense, returns to the beautiful city of Savannah, GA, where crime writer Nikki Gillette and her husband, Detective Pierce Reed, find a cold case leading to a new nightmare...

The old Beaumont mansion is a rotting shell of its once-grand self, especially after a disastrous hurricane sweeps through Georgia. The storm does more than dislodge shutters and shingles. It leads to a grisly find in the cellar. Three graves. But only two skeletons...

For Nikki, the discovery is a gift, the perfect subject for her next crime book--though Reed has made her promise not to keep involving herself in dangerous police business. But despite the increasing tension between them, Nikki can't stay away from this story. Rumors are widespread that the burial site is the resting place of the Duval sisters--three young girls who went to the movies with their older brother, Owen, twenty years ago, and never returned. Forensics confirms that the remains belong to Holly and Poppy Duval. But where is the youngest sister, Rose?

Owen Duval was, and remains, the prime suspect, alibi or no. But as Nikki and Reed delve deep into the mystery, fractures in the case begin to show. There is more to the sisters' disappearance than anyone ever guessed. Far from an isolated act, those deaths were just the beginning. And there will be no rest, and no relenting, until the killer has buried the twisted truth along with his victims...


Praise For The Third Grave

OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF
LISA JACKSON
 
YOU BETRAYED ME
“Exhilarating . . . the constant twists will keep the readers hooked. This is a nonstop thrill ride.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“The propulsively paced plot has a definite Lifetime Movie Channel vibe, but Jackson effectively juices things up with plenty of sexy suspense and a generous amount of high-octane thrills.”
Booklist
 
PARANOID
“Jackson gradually builds up the layers of this tangled psychological thriller, leading to a stunning finale. Jackson knows how to keep readers guessing and glued to the page.”
Publishers Weekly
 
LIAR, LIAR
“The author’s managing of the past and present separately is an effective method of clue dangling to keep readers in the dark until the huge OMG reveal. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Paula Hawkins, and J.T. Ellison will devour this one-sitting nail-biter.”
Library Journal (starred review)
 
YOU WILL PAY
“This suspenseful thriller is packed with jaw-dropping twists.”
InTouch Weekly
 
NEVER DIE ALONE
“Jackson definitely knows how to keep readers riveted.”
—Mystery Scene
 
TELL ME
“Absolutely tension filled . . . Jackson is on top of her game.”
—Suspense Magazine 

Kensington, 9781496722249, 416pp.

Publication Date: June 29, 2021



About the Author

Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of over ninety-five novels, including Liar, Liar, You Will Pay, After She's Gone, Deserves to Die, Running Scared, and Shiver. She is also the co-author of One Last Breath, Last Girl Standing and the Colony Series, written with her sister and bestselling author Nancy Bush, as well as the collaborative novels Sinister and Ominous, written with Nancy Bush and Rosalind Noonan. There are over thirty million copies of her novels in print and her writing has been translated into twenty languages. She lives with her family and rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. Readers can visit her online at LisaJackson.com and find her on Facebook.