Paranoid (Hardcover)

By Lisa Jackson

Kensington, 9781496722461, 400pp.

Publication Date: June 25, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (6/25/2019)
Library Binding, Large Print (8/1/2019)
MP3 CD (6/25/2019)
Pre-Recorded Audio Player (7/1/2019)

List Price: 27.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A BUSTLE PERFECT VACATION READ
 
USA Today Bestseller

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson comes a new novel of nerve-jangling suspense as a woman haunted by guilt realizes that nothing can be trusted—not even her own memory . . .
 
There are people in Edgewater, Oregon, who think that twenty years ago, Rachel Gaston got away with murder.
 
Rachel still has no idea how a foolish teenaged game turned deadly—or who replaced her soft pellet air gun with a real weapon. When a figure leapt out at her from the darkness, she fired without thinking. Too late, she recognized her half-brother, Luke, and saw blood blooming around his chest.
 
Despite counseling, Rachel’s horrifying dreams about that night continue. Her anxiety contributed to her divorce from Detective Cade Ryder, though he blames himself too. But as Rachel’s high school reunion nears, she feels her imagination playing tricks, convincing her that objects in her house have moved. That there’s a hint of unfamiliar cologne in the air. That someone is tailing her car. Watching her home.
 
She’s right to be scared. And as connections surface between a new string of murders and Luke’s death, Rachel realizes there’s no escaping the past, and the truth may be darker than her worst fears . . .


About the Author

LISA JACKSON is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including Liar, Liar; One Last Breath; You Will Pay; After She’s Gone; Close to Home; Tell Me; Deserves to Die; You Don’t Want to Know; Running Scared; and Shiver. She has over thirty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and three rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. Readers can visit her website at www.lisajackson.com and find her on Facebook.


Praise For Paranoid

OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF LISA JACKSON
 
PARANOID
 
“Jackson gradually builds up the layers of this tangled psychological thriller, leading to a stunning finale.  Jackson knows how to keep readers guessing and glued to the page.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
 
LIAR, LIAR
 
“Bestselling Jackson jam-packs the plot of her latest nail-biting novel with plenty of unexpected twists and turns, making Liar, Liar a terrific choice for readers who enjoy their literary adrenaline fixes on the darker side of the suspense spectrum.”
Booklist
 
“Twisty…suspenseful.  The many threads of this action-packed mystery are tied together by the mesmerizing, larger-than-life character of Didi Storm, who haunts the book to its final pages.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
 
YOU WILL PAY
 
“This suspenseful thriller is packed with jaw-dropping twists.”
In Touch Weekly
 
 
NEVER DIE ALONE
 
“Jackson definitely knows how to keep readers riveted.”
Mystery Scene
 
CLOSE TO HOME
 
“Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers’ nerves . . . Close to Home is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding or fans of Mary Higgins Clark.”
Booklist
 
TELL ME
 
“Absolutely tension filled . . . Jackson is on top of her game.”
Suspense Magazine