Skip to main content
Cover for A Vineyard Wedding (A Vineyard Novel #5)

A Vineyard Wedding (A Vineyard Novel #5)

Jean Stone

Paperback

List Price: 15.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Library Binding, Large Print (7/13/2022)

Description

For fans of Debbie Macomber and Elin Hilderbrand, Jean Stone’s “lovingly rendered” (Booklist) Vineyard novels are heartwarming beach reads set on beautiful Martha's Vineyard, featuring bestselling mystery author and Vineyard Inn proprietor Annie Sutton. Now Annie’s wedding is just around the corner—but so is trouble that may cast a shadow over her plans, and her future.

Finding love on Martha’s Vineyard has been a dream come true—but for the bride-to-be, the price of happiness may be too high . . .

With her long-awaited wedding to police sergeant John Lyons only weeks away, bestselling author and Vineyard Inn proprietor Annie Sutton is faced with more drama than usual. Between the hideous heirloom gown her new family expects her to wear and the challenges of bonding with John’s contentious daughter Abigail, Annie’s having serious doubts. But when the baby she once found on her doorstep goes missing, Annie has bigger concerns, including that the little girl’s pregnant, older half-sister is in no condition to hear bad news . . .
 
Desperate for answers, Annie combs the island, questioning friends and even her family-to-be. Because suddenly it seems as if Abigail will do just about anything to stop her father from marrying Annie—even if it means putting a child at risk. But if scaring Annie half to death is the plan, it’s working. Nothing else matters now except finding the little girl. And if postponing her future with John—indefinitely—is the only way to make that happen, it’s a sacrifice Annie may have to make . . .
 

Kensington, 9781496737656, 336pp.

Publication Date: April 26, 2022



About the Author

Jean Stone is the author of over twenty novels about contemporary women that have been published by Kensington, Random House, and HarperCollins. Her book Good Little Wives (written under her pen name, Abby Drake) has been optioned for a Lifetime TV movie. From Germany to Japan, over a dozen countries around the world have purchased the translation rights to her novels. Jean has taught at a number of writers' conferences and has been a guest lecturer at many colleges and conferences. A native of New England, she has lived on Martha's Vineyard and Cape Cod for several years. Visit her Website at JeanStone.com or her blog, JeanStoneMV.com.