Love on Lexington Avenue (The Central Park Pact #2) (Paperback)

By Lauren Layne

Gallery Books, 9781501191602, 288pp.

Publication Date: September 17, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Compact Disc (9/17/2019)

List Price: 16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“Fans of The Devil Wears Prada will flip over Love on Lexington Avenue.” —Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne comes the second delightfully charming installment in the Central Park Pact series, following a young widow whose newfound cynicism about love is challenged by a sexy, rough-around-the-edges contractor.

There are no good men left in New York City. At least that’s Claire Hayes’s conviction after finding out her late husband was not the man she thought he was. Determined to rid her home of anything that reminds her of her cheating husband, Claire sets out to redesign her boring, beige Upper East Side brownstone and make it something all her own. But what starts out as a simple renovation becomes a lot more complicated when she meets her bad-tempered and rough-around-the-edges contractor Scott Turner.

Scott bluntly makes it known to Claire that he only took on her house for a change of pace from the corporate offices and swanky hotels he’s been building lately, and he doesn’t hesitate to add that he has no patience for a pampered, damaged princess with a penchant for pink. But when long workdays turn into even longer nights, their mutual wariness morphs into something more complicated—a grudging respect, and maybe even attraction...

Filled with laugh-out-loud scenes that blend perfectly with the touching friendships Layne brings to life on the page, this “hugely entertaining” (USA TODAY) novel is perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger.


About the Author

Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than two dozen romantic comedies. Her books have sold over a million copies in nine languages. Lauren’s work has been featured in Publishers WeeklyGlamourThe Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.


Praise For Love on Lexington Avenue (The Central Park Pact #2)

"Lauren Layne's books are as effervescent and delicious as a brunch mimosa. As soon as you read one, you're going to want another—IMMEDIATELY!"
— Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author

“Simply stunning. Layne’s new series is fresh and addictive, and I can’t wait for more!"
— Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

"The queen of witty dialogue."
— Rachel Van Dyken, New York Times bestselling author

“The word charm is pretty much synonymous with Lauren Layne.”
— Hypable