Margaret Dashwood and the Enchanted Atlas (Paperback)

Regency Magic Book Two

By Beth Deitchman

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781502905116, 302pp.

Publication Date: October 19, 2014

List Price: 11.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Margaret Dashwood's father died soon after completing his life's work, an atlas he painstakingly enchanted for his youngest daughter. Margaret discovers her father's gift and embarks on an adventure that takes her far from England. Soon she and her new friend, Mrs. Bristlethwaite, a prominent member of the Devonshire Coven, learn that magical objects have begun disappearing from sites around the world. Seeking to prevent further thefts, Margaret and the Coven face unexpected dangers and a surprisingly devious enemy. Set in Jane Austen's England several years after the events of Sense and Sensibility, Margaret Dashwood and the Enchanted Atlas is the second book of the Regency Magic Series, whimsical tales of magic and manners published by Luminous Creatures Press.

About the Author

Beth Deitchman wrote her first book in third grade. Since then she has also had short-lived but very entertaining careers as a dancer, a university lecturer, and an actor. These days she writes and teaches Pilates in Northern California where she lives with her husband Dave and dog Ralphie.