Bitterwood (Paperback)

The Complete Collection

By James Maxey

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781502906427, 800pp.

Publication Date: October 24, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (11/23/2014)
Hardcover (10/23/2018)
Mass Market Paperbound (6/26/2007)

List Price: 27.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


This omnibus edition collects the original three novels of the critically acclaimed Bitterwood Trilogy, Bitterwood, Dragonforge, and Dragonseed, plus the prequel short short story "Tornado of Sparks" that first appeared in the Solaris Book of New Fantasy. As an added bonus, this collection includes a complete, never before published fourth novel set 1000 years before the events of trilogy, Dawn of Dragons. About each book: Tornado of Sparks: The dragon Vendevorex demonstrates his magical powers for the dragon-king Albekizan in a test that orphans a human infant. Can Vendevorex reunite the child with her only remaining family? Bitterwood: Dragons rule the world and humans serve as their slaves, pets, and prey, with only the mysterious dragon-slayer Bitterwood fighting the dominant dragons from the shadows. But when Bitterwood slays the beloved son of the dragon-king Albekizan, the dragons launch a war of extermination against all humans. Can mankind survive the combined might of the dragons? Dragonforge: As a war spreads throughout the dragon kingdom, a band of human rebels take over the armory of the dragon armies, the legendary Dragon Forge. As the dragon armies mass to take back the fortress, Bitterwood finds himself in the fight of his life, facing off against the most dangerous dragon of all: Blasphet. Dragonseed: With the dragon forces in disarray, the humans face their own woes as allies banded together to fight the dragons begin to take up arms against each other. With all of civilization on the verge of anarchy, can Bitterwood save the day by joining forces with his worst enemy-the sun-dragon Hex, the last surviving son of King Albekizan? Dawn of Dragons: 1000 years before Bitterwood, a man named Alex Pure gets disemboweled by a dragon. It's the beginning of a beautiful friendship. Also, the apocalypse.