Memory Lessons (Paperback)

By Ann Warner

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781503067264, 274pp.

Publication Date: January 4, 2015

List Price: 10.49*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Glenna Girard has passed through the utter darkness of an unimaginable loss, a loss brought on because she chose to focus on her career as a physician. It is only in planning her escape-from her marriage and her current circumstances-that she manages to start moving again, toward a place where she hopes to live in anonymity and atone for what she has done. But fate has other ideas. As Glenna takes tentative steps into the new life she is so carefully shaping in Lawrence, Kansas, she encounters Jack Ralston, a man facing the possibility of a loss as profound and devastating as her own. It is a loss Glenna can prevent, but only if she's willing to risk the peace she's struggled so hard to achieve. Memory Lessons is character-driven fiction in the tradition of Barbara O'Neal, Kristin Hannah, and Anne Tyler.


About the Author

A former clinical chemist, toxicologist and university professor, I took a turn down a different road when I began writing fiction. In 2007, my debut novel, Dreams for Stones, was a finalist for the Indie Next Generation Book Award.