Skip to main content
Cover for The Selection Lib/E

The Selection Lib/E

Kiera Cass, Amy Rubinate (Read by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 59.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/23/2012)
Paperback (3/26/2013)
Hardcover (4/24/2012)
Hardcover, Spanish (6/22/2021)
Prebound (3/26/2013)
Paperback, Chinese (9/30/2013)
Compact Disc (7/14/2015)
Prebound (3/26/2013)
Paperback, Spanish (1/30/2013)

kids Kids Indie Next List

“In this dystopian setting that overlays a futuristic society with the things we love about old-fashioned fairy tales, Cass weaves an intriguing story with the perfect balance of real-world problems and romance. America is a young, proud girl with a big heart and a bit of a temper from an impoverished family and social class,. She's a talented, self-respecting character who is great fun to follow in this fantastic Bachelor-type setting. I can't wait for the sequel!”
— Larissa Genschaw, Children's Bookshop, Kent, WA
View the List

Description

Fall in love--from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon--and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.

HarperCollins, 9781504637619

Publication Date: July 14, 2015