The Silver Pigs (Digital Audiobook)

A Marcus Didius Falco Mystery (The Marcus Didius Falco Mysteries)

By Lindsey Davis, Christian Rodska (Narrator)

Publication Date: July 6, 2015

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/13/2011)
Mass Market Paperback (10/3/2006)
Compact Disc (7/7/2015)
Compact Disc, Abridged, Abridged (1/1/2010)
Compact Disc (7/7/2015)
Compact Disc (5/1/2014)
Compact Disc (5/1/2014)


The Silver Pigs is the classic novel that introduced readers around the world to Marcus Didius Falco, a private informer with a knack for trouble, a tendency for bad luck, and a frequently inconvenient drive for justice.When Marcus Didius Falco encounters the young and very pretty Sosia Camillina in the Forum, he senses immediately that there is something amiss. When she confesses that she is fleeing for her life, Falco offers to help her and, in doing so, gets himself mixed up in a deadly plot involving stolen ingots, dangerous and dark political machinations, and, most hazardous of all, one Helena Justina-a brash, indomitable senator's daughter connected to the very traitors that Falco has sworn to expose.

About the Author

Lindsey Davis is the author of the acclaimed historical novels The Course of Honor and Rebels and Traitors, as well as the internationally bestselling series of novels featuring Marcus Didius Falco. Born and raised in Birmingham, England, she grew up to earn an English
degree at Oxford and spent time working for the civil service for thirteen years before she decided to be a writer. More than a dozen books later, her
internationally bestselling novels featuring Marcus Didius Falco have
earned her the Crime Writers’ Association Ellis Peters Historical Dagger
Award. She lives in London.