All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook (Compact Disc)

By Leslie Connor, Michael Crouch (Read by), Kathleen McInerney (Read by)

HarperCollins, 9781504695992

Publication Date: March 1, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (2/29/2016)
Paperback (12/5/2017)
Hardcover (3/1/2016)
Pre-Recorded Audio Player (3/1/2016)

List Price: 39.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids' Indie Next List Pick

From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.

Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth--and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.

When Perry moves to the "outside" world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?