An Ocean of Minutes (Digital Audiobook)

A Novel

By Thea Lim, Lisa Rost-Welling (Narrator)

Publication Date: July 9, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (7/10/2018)
Paperback (6/4/2019)
Compact Disc (7/10/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (9/11/2019)

Description

AN INDIE NEXT PICK!
A “Best Book of 2018” —Real Simple


In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Station Eleven, a sweeping literary love story about two people who are at once mere weeks and many years apart.

America is in the grip of a deadly flu pandemic. When Frank catches the virus, his girlfriend Polly will do whatever it takes to save him, even if it means risking everything. She agrees to a radical plan—time travel has been invented in the future to thwart the virus. If she signs up for a one-way-trip into the future to work as a bonded laborer, the company will pay for the life-saving treatment Frank needs. Polly promises to meet Frank again in Galveston, Texas, where she will arrive in twelve years.

But when Polly is re-routed an extra five years into the future, Frank is nowhere to be found. Alone in a changed and divided America, with no status and no money, Polly must navigate a new life and find a way to locate Frank, to discover if he is alive, and if their love has endured.

An Ocean of Minutes is a gorgeous and heartbreaking story about the endurance and complexity of human relationships and the cost of holding onto the past—and the price of letting it go.