Lying in Wait (Compact Disc)

By Liz Nugent, Caoilfhionn Dunne (Read by), David McFetridge (Read by)

Simon & Schuster Audio, 9781508263920

Publication Date: June 12, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (6/11/2018)
Mass Market (8/27/2019)
Paperback (2/26/2019)
Hardcover (6/12/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (11/21/2018)

List Price: 39.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page (Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed.

My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life-wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre (Sunday Mirror).