Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld (Paperback)

Volume 3: Notes from the case files of the Raven Siren

By C. S. Woolley

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781508591764, 52pp.

Publication Date: February 27, 2015

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (3/14/2018)
Paperback (9/13/2017)
Paperback (6/13/2017)
Paperback (1/16/2017)
Paperback (6/14/2017)
Paperback (7/19/2017)
Paperback (8/3/2018)
Paperback (7/30/2018)
Paperback (9/18/2017)
Paperback (5/17/2015)
Paperback (7/15/2014)
Paperback (5/4/2017)
Paperback (7/15/2014)
Paperback (2/25/2014)
Paperback (2/25/2013)
Paperback (5/11/2017)

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Nicolette Mace is a private investigator out of necessity, not choice. With her family dead and nowhere else to turn she had to learn to stand on her own two feet and live the only way her father ever taught her to. Life as a private investigator isn't all big cases, excitement and arch enemies. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld follows the day to day musings and activities of Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren, taken from her online blog. "My name is Nicolette Mace, but you might know me as the Raven Siren. I'm a Private Investigator living the 1930s romantic dream in this new and exciting modern age. I keep records of everything that happens; everything I have seen and done. Why? There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamed of in your philosophies." "So when Fred and Harry turned up at my office, put me in handcuffs and threw me in the back of the car I assumed that I was just being arrested again - this time for break and entering, however when I was taken to the airport and frog marched between the two of them onto a plane that took off; I got the impression that I wasn't being taken to the police station - call me crazy." - Holidays, Nicolette Mace Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren series (in chronological order) Beginnings 1. Medusa 2. Siren's Call 3. Shadow 4. A Shot in the Dark 5. From Out of the Ashes 6. The Murder of Michael Hollingsworth 7. The Case of Mrs. Weldon 8. Hunting the Priest Killer Siren, Fred & Harry Saga 9. Manhunt 10. A Friend in Need 11. Gangster's Paradise 12. Murder in the First 13. Sabrina 14. Ring of Fire 15. Return of McGregor 16. Last Train Home 17. Til Death do us Part 18. How do you solve a problem like Siren? Kevin Metis Saga 19. When 3 become 2 20. Ballad of Fallen Angels 21. Case of the Welsh Corgi 22. Murder at the Cricket Club 23. Backtrack 24. Once Upon a Dream 25. Witchcraft 26. Me, Myself and Fred 27. Friends will be Friends Family Matters Saga 28. Thicker than Water 29. Money 30. The Shortest Day 31. Play it Again 32. Maneater 33. A Hard Day's Night 34. Ghosts 35. Easy Come, Easy Go 36. Dancing in the Moonlight 37. Deceiving Appearances Midnight Saga 38. Midnight Runner 39. Charlie, Whisky, Tango 40. Double Down 41. New City, New Faces 42. At the Point of a 9mm 43. Siren's Last Stand 44. The Streets of the Living Derek Long Saga 45. Dire Wolf 46. Red Rag 47. Epic Struggle Lily & Rose Saga 49. Fred's Story 50. Rick's Story 51. Siren's Story 52. Harry's Story 53. Reunion Legacy 54. Lily's Story 55. Rose's Story 56. Rick's Story 57. Harry's Story 58. Fred's Story 59. Siren's Story 60. Epilogue Other Siren titles 1. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 1 2. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 2 3. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 3 4. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 4 5. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 5.

About the Author

C.S. Woolley (Caroline Sarah Woolley) was born in Macclesfield, Cheshire and raised in the nearby town of Wilmslow. From an early age she discovered she had a flair and passion for writing. This was fuelled by winning local poetry and short story competitions during her years at Mottram St. Andrews Primary School. During high school, she continued to write and found her time split between acting, writing and her studies. At 14 she began writing novels. University did nothing to change her love of writing. C.S. spent a year reading Law at Manchester Metropolitan University before changing her mind and moving to read English at Hull University. After graduating she moved to Nottingham where she now lives and stays for the cricket at Trent Bridge. In 2010, C.S published her first novel, Nicolette Mace - The Raven Siren: The Kevin Metis Saga. Since 2010 she has published books in five series - The Chronicles of Celadmore, The Mysteries of Stickleback Hollow, The Children of Ribe, The Children of Snotingas and Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren. More recently C.S has taken part in charity projects that include producing content for charity books such as Standing by the Watchtower: Volume 1. C.S has also acted in several plays and films including Weekend (2011). Hobbies: horse riding, including show jumping and cross country, Formula 1, tennis, free climbing, singing, boxing, dancing, playing guitar, cricket and is also an avid PC and console gamer. Favourite movies: The Muppet Christmas Carol, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, Chisum. Favourite books: Sharpe's Prey, Silverthorn and the Three Musketeers. Favourite bands: Thin Lizzy, the Darkness and McBusted. For more information please visit: http: //