Vocabulary of Light (Paperback)

By Ann Warner

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781517139919, 240pp.

Publication Date: September 14, 2015

List Price: 9.33*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Living in Puerto Rico might sound like a dream to some people, but for Maggie Chase it's more of a challenge than she's looking for. Maggie, who has a PhD in biochemistry, agreed to put her husband's career first after the birth of their daughters, and that has now led to Mike accepting the position of CEO of the Lillith Pharmaceuticals plant in San Juan. Struggling to fit into the bilingual, Latin culture of Puerto Rico, Maggie's adjustment is aided by the friendships she develops. Friendships that bring both dark and light into her life, and eventually demand of her an inner strength and resilience she didn't know she was capable of. Vocabulary of Light is character-driven fiction in the tradition of Barbara O'Neal, Jodie Picoult, and Anne Tyler.


About the Author

A former clinical chemist, toxicologist and university professor, I took a turn down a different path when I began writing fiction. In 2008, my debut novel, Dreams for Stones, was a finalist for the Indie Next Generation Book Award.