Pancho Bandito and the Amarillo Armadillo (Paperback)

By Jonathan Sundy (Illustrator), Mike Sundy

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781517362621, 38pp.

Publication Date: September 29, 2015

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Two titans battle for the fate of a Texas town.

"Pancho grew up a natural on the range. He made a rattlesnake lasso, spoke all twenty-seven dialects of coyote, and could herd more cattle 'n twenty men."

Pancho Bandito is a giant kid cowboy who longs for a horse of his own. The Amarillo Armadillo is a monstrous and hungry critter who attacks Fort Worth. Can Pancho save the town from being destroyed by the hangry beast and make a friend along the way?

This funny children's book is an entertaining read aloud. Perfect for ages 6-8, but also enjoyed by ages 3-12. If you like the tall tales of Paul Bunyan or Pecos Bill, then you'll enjoy this. Also great for fans of Real Cowboys, Tornado Slim, and Lucky Luke.

Pancho Bandito and the Amarillo Armadillo is an epic Western tall tale about friendship that's a hoot to read aloud. The playful language, diverse hero, and gorgeous landscapes make it a right rollickin' read for grown-ups and young'uns alike. Share the fun with your own whippersnappers.


About the Author

Mike Sundy writes children's books and screenplays in the San Francisco Bay Area. He is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame and formerly worked at Pixar Animation Studios. He enjoys spending time with his wife and three daughters.