Skip to main content
Cover for I Am Princess X

I Am Princess X

Cherie Priest, Mary Robinette Kowal (Read by)

MP3 CD

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (5/31/2015)
Paperback (4/26/2016)
Hardcover (5/26/2015)
Prebound (4/26/2016)

Description

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen.

Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May wrote the tales, and their heroine, Princess X, slayed all the dragons and scaled all the mountains their imaginations could conjure.

Once upon a few years later, Libby was in the car with her mom, driving across the Ballard Bridge on a rainy night. When the car went over the side, Libby passed away, and Princess X died with her.

Once upon a now: May is sixteen and lonely, wandering the streets of Seattle, when she sees a sticker slapped in a corner window.

Princess X?

When May looks around, she sees the Princess everywhere: Stickers. Patches. Graffiti. There's an entire underground culture, focused around a webcomic at IAmPrincessX.com. The more May explores the webcomic, the more she sees disturbing similarities between Libby's story and Princess X online. And that means that only one person could have started this phenomenon---her best friend, Libby, who lives.

Scholastic on Brilliance Audio, 9781522651826

Publication Date: March 14, 2017