Sprout Street Neighbors: Bon Voyage (Library Binding)

Bon Voyage

By Anna Alter

Yearling Books, 9781524700546, 96pp.

Publication Date: May 2, 2017

Advertisement

Description

"Has the heart of Winnie-the-Pooh and the charm of Frog and Toad. Can I move in next door?" --Grace Lin, Newbery Honor author

The Sprout Street friends are taking a trip in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean

Mili is happy in her new home at 24 Sprout Street, but she misses the excitement of traveling, so she convinces her friends to travel with her to Paris.


Henry has never traveled and is all nerves. Emma is thrilled to go someplace unfamiliar and, in her excitement, packs everything she owns. Fernando wonders if Parisians will be like him. Wilbur is excited to explore the gardens of France, and Violet can't wait to look at all the beautiful paintings at the Louvre museum.

Together these neighbors and friends soak up the joys of a new culture, but by the time their trip comes to an end, they'll learn that nothing can compare to the comfort of a loving home.

Praise for Bon Voyage
" A] little gem."--Kirkus Reviews

"With its tongue-in-cheek humor and emphasis on kindness, this title would be a good read-aloud for classrooms or a solid option for one-on-one bedtime sharing."--School Library Journal

Praise for Sprout Street Neighbors:
"Illustrated chapters are at just the right level for new readers looking for a little bit of a challenge. Good friends and familiar situations will make readers feel at home." --Kirkus Reviews

"Offers insights into friendship, independence, and compromise." --Booklist



About the Author

Anna Alter has lived in many apartment buildings and come across a variety of interesting characters along the way. She is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and the author and illustrator of many treasured books, including Sprout Street Neighbors: Five Stories, Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival, A Photo for Greta, Disappearing Desmond, and Abigail Spells. Learn more about Anna and her books at AnnaAlter.com.
Advertisement