I'm a Gnome! (Hardcover)

By Jessica Peill-Meininghaus, Poly Bernatene (Illustrator)

Crown Books for Young Readers, 9781524719845, 40pp.

Publication Date: August 13, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Library Binding (8/13/2019)

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Fans of Mo Willems and Dev Petty's I Don't Want to Be a Frog will love this humorous tale about one gnome's journey to prove he is unlike the other magical creatures in the forest.

Join Gnome (that's spelled G-N-O-M-E--don't ask why the G is silent!) as he travels through the magical forest to attend the annual Gnome Festival.

Along the way he encounters elves, dwarves, trolls, and fairies. But don't be mistaken. He is NOTHING like those magical creatures. Well, maybe he is . . . but only a little bit!

When Gnome finally arrives at the festival, he realizes that all the traits he thought made gnomes different from the others actually made them alike--and that's just fine.


About the Author

Jessica Peill-Meininghaus is the author of the illustrated memoir The Gnome Project: One Woman's Wild and Woolly Adventure, which told the story of how she felted a gnome every day for a year. Jessica lives with her family in New England. There, she makes art, writes, plays, teaches, walks in Nature and plots ways to re-wild her yard while feeding the birds.

Poly Bernatene graduated from art school in Buenos Aires and has worked across many different genres, including advertising, animation, and comic books. He has published more than sixty children's books all over the world. He lives and works in Argentina. You can follow him on Facebook and Instagram, and visit him at polybernatene.com.