Skip to main content
Cover for The 12 Days of Preschool

The 12 Days of Preschool

Jenna Lettice, Colleen Madden (Illustrator)

Paperback

List Price: 4.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Get ready to go back to school by counting the first twelve days of preschool with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas” — perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s “The Night Before” series! Includes stickers for a great school-time reward.

Celebrate the first 12 days of preschool! On the first day of preschool, all the kids learn how to share ONE fuzzy teddy bear. On the second day, the kids share TWO toy trains. The third day? THREE tricycles! Each of the first 12 fun-filled days of preschool are illuminated in this cumulative rhyming storybook based on "The 12 Days of Christmas."

Preschoolers and their parents and teachers will love spotting all the fun things to find in the classroom. It's a great way to calm first-day-of-school jitters and to reinforce the idea of sharing by talking about what to expect once preschool is underway. And the book includes stickers—perfect treats for the first 12 days of preschool.

Also available: The 12 Days of Kindergarten, The 12 Days of Halloween, and The 12 Days of Valentine's.

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9781524766603, 24pp.

Publication Date: June 19, 2018



About the Author

JENNA LETTICE is a Brooklyn-based children’s book editor. She was inspired to write the 12 Days series by memories of her mother’s preparation for Valentine’s Day, when she would put a small gift for Jenna in a Valentine’s mailbox on each of the days leading up to the holiday.

COLLEEN MADDEN is the illustrator of several children’s books, including Mariah Carey’s picture-book version of “All I Want for Christmas Is You.” She lives in the Philadelphia area with her husband and two sons.