Skip to main content
Cover for Twistwood Tales

Twistwood Tales

AC Macdonald


List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Come and join Bucket Boy and the whole Twistwood gang as they live their lives in the forest. Travel through a magical land and meet an enchanting cast of smart, snarky, and sweet characters from the popular webcomic, Twistwood Tales.

From the worrisome Loghead, to the not-so-helpful Dr. Crowley, to the terrifying Fairy-Gourd Mother, and many more, the forest of Twistwood contains plenty of kind and magical creatures. Follow along as the characters explore moral quandaries, discuss mental health, and more. An extended story details Bucket Boy's journey to learn that he is a valuable friend, whether or not he can be useful. Full of wholesome lessons and witty jokes, Twistwood Tales will enchant and amuse readers for years to come.

Andrews McMeel Publishing, 9781524877415, 160pp.

Publication Date: April 4, 2023

About the Author

AC Macdonald is a writer and illustrator from Scotland. Twistwood Tales is inspired by the stories he thinks about as he explores the great forests there.