Skip to main content


Jerusalem Ablaze

Stories of Love and Other Obsessions.

Orlando Ortega-Medina

Paperback

List Price: 14.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (12/5/2019)

Description

Longlisted for the Polari First Book Prize 2017

Ortega-Medina's prose is elegant and potent throughout, with visceral passages bathed in lyricism. --Kirkus Reviews

For fans of Hanif Kureishi and Margaret Atwood, this collection of thirteen gripping and intriguing short stories are about sexuality, death, obsession, and religion. Sometimes bleak, occasionally violent, and often possessed of a dark humor, each story contains characters who are flawed individuals trying their best to make sense of their lives.

Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at University of California, Los Angeles and has a Juris Doctor law degree.

Cloud Lodge Books, 9781526202536, 184pp.

Publication Date: August 29, 2017



About the Author

Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at UCLA and has a Juris Doctor law degree from Southwestern University School of Law. Orlando is now a British citizen and currently lives in London, where he practices US immigration law. @OOrtegaMedina