Skip to main content


Rules for Vanishing (Digital Audiobook)

By Kate Alice Marshall, Jesse Vilinsky (Narrator), Rob Shapiro (Narrator), Robbie Daymond (Narrator)

Publication Date: March 18, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (9/23/2019)
Paperback (2/16/2021)
Hardcover (9/24/2019)

Description

Stranger Things meets The Blair Witch Project in this gripping ghost thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Lauren James and Frances Hardinge.
Once a year, a road appears in the woods at midnight and the ghost of Lucy Gallows beckons, inviting those who are brave enough to play her game. If you win, you escape with your life. But if you lose... It's almost a year since Becca went missing. Everyone else has given up searching for her, but her sister, Sara, knows she disappeared while looking for Lucy Gallows. Determined to find her, Sara and her closest friends enter the woods. But something more sinister than ghosts lurks on the road, and not everyone will survive.
"An exquisitely unsettling dark fantasy." PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY
"Delightfully chilling! Marshall delivers riveting twists, gasp-out-loud surprises, and haunting revelations right up to the final page in this irresistible mystery." NATALIE C. PARKER
"The horror-fantasy mash-up I didn't know I was waiting for - and an unreliable narrator like no other." KESIA LUPO
"Rules for Vanishing has all the prerequisites of a horror classic - stunningly original, delightfully dark, and simply terrifying. A tense and exhilarating read for those with or without a pulse." DANA MELE