Skip to main content
Cover for The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow

The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow

Emma Steinkellner, Emma Steinkellner (Illustrator)

Paperback

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (7/6/2021)

July/August 2021 Kids Indie Next List

“This spellbinding graphic novel has all the things I love: magic, a girl who comes to know her own worth, and a sassy talking cat! This series is a must for any middle grader, but especially ones who have been bullied or alienated.”
— Leah Grover, Bards Alley, Vienna, VA
View the List

Description

“A satisfying, brilliant sequel, solidifying Steinkellner’s reputation as a graphic novelist to watch.” —School Library Journal (starred review)

In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag!

Moth Hush is starting to settle into her newfound witch heritage and powers, but life at school continues to be rough. Even her best friend, Charlie, doesn’t entirely understand what it’s like for her to always be the one who gets mocked, and things only get worse when Moth’s mom starts dating one of the dorkiest teachers in the school! Then Moth gets hold of a mysterious charm that can unleash another version of herself—one who is confident, cool, and extremely popular. What could possibly go wrong?

Aladdin, 9781534431485, 256pp.

Publication Date: July 6, 2021



About the Author

Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.

Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.