A Perfect Universe (Compact Disc)

Ten Stories

By Scott O'Connor, Bronson Pinchot (Read by)

Blackstone Audiobooks, 9781538436141

Publication Date: February 13, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (2/13/2018)
Paperback (12/31/2045)
Compact Disc (2/13/2018)
MP3 CD (2/13/2018)

List Price: 29.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From the author of the critically acclaimed novels Untouchable and Half World comes a new, breathtaking short-story collection in the tradition of Annie Proulx's Close Range and Ray Bradbury's The Martian Chronicles.A young musician trapped beneath a collapsed building. A teenage bicycle thief searching for a kidnapped boy. An aging actor fighting against the erasure of his past.Scott O'Connor's breathtaking new work follows a diverse cast of characters living in Los Angeles whose lives intersect with an obscure science fiction film as they desperately seek escape and redemption from their own earthbound circumstances.Juxtaposing moments of wrenching tragedy with equal measures of humanity and grace, Thalassa is a stunning and unflinching cycle of stories.