Skip to main content


Perfectly Undone

Jamie Raintree

MP3 CD

List Price: 39.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (10/3/2017)
Compact Disc (10/3/2017)
Library Binding, Large Print (4/4/2018)

Description

Fans of Karen White and Jennifer Weiner will be captivated by this debut women's fiction novel that explores forgiveness and fidelity, in all its forms, as a young doctor struggles with her sister's death--and the role she played in it--while her own picture-perfect relationship and career unravel around her.A stirring debut rife with intoxicating family secrets and dazzling insights into our most basic desires, Perfectly Undone offers an intimate, uncensored exploration of forgiveness and fidelity, in all its forms, as a young doctor struggles with her sister's death--and the role she played in it--while her own picture-perfect relationship and promising career unravel around her.Yes is such a little word...Dr. Dylan Michels has worked hard for a perfect life, so when her long-time boyfriend Cooper gets down on one knee, it should be the most perfect moment of all. Then why does she say no?For too many years, Dylan's been living for her sister, who never got the chance to grow up. But her attempts to be the perfect daughter, perfect partner, and perfect doctor haven't been enough to silence the haunting guilt Dylan feels over her sister's death--and the role no one knows she played in it.Now Dylan must face her past if she and Cooper stand a chance at a future together. But when Cooper makes a startling confession of his own, can Dylan find the courage to define her own happiness, before her life becomes perfectly undone?Set among the breezy days of a sultry Portland summer, Perfectly Undone is a deeply moving novel of family secrets, forgiveness and finding yourself in the most surprising of places.

Graydon House, 9781538472323

Publication Date: October 3, 2017