Where Dead Men Meet (Paperback)

By Mark Mills

Blackstone Publishing, 9781538507520, 368pp.

Publication Date: February 6, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (5/30/2017)
Compact Disc (5/30/2017)
Compact Disc (5/30/2017)
Hardcover, Large Print (8/16/2017)
MP3 CD (5/30/2017)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A return to the period adventure thriller in Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as a master storyteller for fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming, or Robert Harris.

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton--a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy--finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity--or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding toward war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.

From the author of the bestselling The Savage Garden, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets, and lies.