Season of Wonder (Compact Disc)

By Raeanne Thayne, Vanessa Johansson (Read by)

Harlequin Books, 9781538517451

Publication Date: September 25, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Mass Market Paperbound (9/24/2019)
Paperback (9/25/2018)
Hardcover (9/25/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (12/1/2018)

List Price: 29.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


'Tis the season to celebrate a heartwarming new Christmas story from New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne-part of her popular Haven Point series and just in time for the holidays

Haven Point, Idaho, was the last place veterinarian Daniella Capelli thought she'd wind up. But when the Queens, New York, native was offered a job by the soon-to-retire town vet, she jumped at the chance. After all, she has two young girls to raise and-thanks to her ex- (and late) husband-a boatload of student loans she has little chance of repaying. So, just in time for Christmas, they pack up their lives and head to Haven Point.

Dani and her girls love everything about the new town-if only Ruben Morales, the town sheriff and her boss's son, weren't so helpful and so unsettlingly good looking. Ruben has a habit of being around just when Dani needs him. He's great at drawing out her daughters too-moody Silver and cautious, quiet Mia. But Dani knows not to get too close to the handsome lawman-because really, what could a woman bounced out of eight inner-city foster homes have in common with a straight-arrow small-town family man? Still, Ruben has Dani believing in the magic of the season-and that the stars in their eyes could maybe last a lifetime ...