Not My Daughter (Paperback)

By Kate Hewitt

Forever, 9781538717448, 336pp.

Publication Date: November 12, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (5/2/2019)

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

My darling girl, you're so beautiful my heart aches. Your breath is so soft I can barely hear it, but at least I can see the steady rise and fall of your chest, every breath a promise. You're still here. I've still got you. For now.

Milly has always dreamed of being a mother. So when she and her husband, Matt, are told they can't have children, she's heartbroken.

Then their loved ones offer the ultimate gift--Milly's best friend and Matt's brother will be donors. With everyone accepting and open, Milly believes that nothing could go wrong.

Except none of them is prepared for their feelings when Milly gives birth to beautiful baby Alice--or when Alice receives a devastating diagnosis.

As Milly's world falls apart, the people who love Alice best are forced to face what it means to be a parent and make impossible choices... for themselves and for their daughter.

An unputdownable story about the power of love and the true meaning of family. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.



About the Author

Kate Hewitt is a USA Today bestselling author of many novels of women's fiction, including the Hartley-by-the-Sea series set in the Lake District, the Willoughby Close series set in the Cotswolds, and Tales From Goswell written as Katharine Swartz. Her novel A Mother's Goodbye has been called "unputdownable" and "the most emotional book I have ever read" by readers.

She lives in a small market town in Wales with her husband and five young(ish) children, along with their two golden retrieves. Join her newsletter for monthly updates and giveaways at http://www.kate-hewitt.com, or be part of her Facebook groups Kate's Reads.


Praise For Not My Daughter

"Absorbing, shocking, and emotionally stunning."—Harlequin Junkie on The Secrets We Keep