Skip to main content
Cover for Wishing on a Christmas Cowboy (Star Valley #1)

Wishing on a Christmas Cowboy (Star Valley #1)

Sara Richardson

Mass Market

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

This city girl could use a dose of good old-fashioned cowboy Christmas cheer in this charming holiday romance for fans of Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates!

Pediatric nurse Kyra Fowler is finally going to realize her dream. She’s got a job lined up at the most prestigious children’s hospital in London. There’s only one little snag—first she has to sell the Wyoming town she’s just inherited from her estranged father. After a little fixing up, the place should easily attract a buyer. Hopefully she’ll be celebrating the sale by New Year’s.

Ex-Navy SEAL Aiden Steele couldn’t save his brother-in-law on the battlefield, but he can save his sister’s ranch and give his nieces the life they deserve in the town they love. He’s not about to let some outsider make a mint selling to a ruthless developer. Operation Save Star Valley is foolproof: show Kyra the sights, let the Christmas spirit work its magic, and bam! She’ll decide not to sell and he can ensure his family is taken care of. Except as he tries to make Kyra fall in love with the town, Aiden starts falling for her.

Forever, 9781538725887, 336pp.

Publication Date: October 11, 2022



About the Author

Sara Richardson grew up chasing adventure in Colorado's rugged mountains. She's climbed to the top of a 14,000 foot peak at midnight, swum through Class IV rapids, completed her wilderness first-aid certification, and spent seven days at a time tromping through the wilderness with a thirty-pound backpack strapped to her shoulders.

Eventually Sara did the responsible thing and got an education in writing and journalism. After a brief stint in the corporate writing world, she stopped ignoring the voices in her head and started writing fiction. Now she uses her experience as a mountain adventure guide to write stories that incorporate adventure with romance. Sara lives and plays in the Upper Midwest, where she still indulges her adventurous spirit, with her saint of a husband and two sons.