Skip to main content


A Rogue to Remember (League of Scoundrels #1)

Emily Sullivan

Mass Market

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton series, in this irresistible historical romance which “delivers both emotional intensity and lush sensuality” (Booklist), a seasoned spy sets out to rescue the childhood friend he once loved from a reputation-destroying rumor—only to discover that she is actually the source.

After enduring five interminable seasons, Lottie Carlisle has had enough of shallow London society, her boring little life, and her uncle Alfred's meddling. When he demands she accept a proposal by the end of next season or else he will choose a husband for her, she devises a plan: create a scandal shocking enough to make her unmarriageable and spend her spinsterhood far enough away in the countryside where no one will ever recognize her.

Alec Gresham hasn't seen Lottie since he left his childhood friend without a word five years ago. So he's not surprised to find her furious when he appears on her doorstep. Especially bearing the news he brings: her uncle is dying, her blasted reputation is still intact, and Lottie must return home. As they make the journey back to her family estate, it becomes increasingly clear that the last five years hasn't erased their history, nor their explosive chemistry. Can Lottie look past her old heartache and trust Alec, or will his secrets doom their relationship once again?


Praise For A Rogue to Remember (League of Scoundrels #1)

"The literary charms of Sullivan’s superbly written debut are many, including a full cast of deftly nuanced characters, an exquisitely evoked Italian setting that would impress E.M. Forster, love scenes that deliver both emotional intensity and lush sensuality, and vivacious writing enhanced by ample measures of wit."—Booklist, Starred Review

"[A] winning debut.... This satisfying love story will especially appeal to historical romance fans looking for a break from the typical English setting."—Publishers Weekly

Forever, 9781538737309, 336pp.

Publication Date: March 9, 2021



About the Author

Emily Sullivan is an award-winning author of historical fiction set in the late Victorian period. She lives in New England with her adorable baby and slightly less adorable husband. She enjoys taking long drives, short walks, and always orders dessert.