Just Like You Said It Would Be (Paperback)

By C. K. Kelly Martin

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 9781542749466, 276pp.

Publication Date: February 3, 2017

List Price: 12.39*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

How do you make something feel finished?On New Year's Eve seventeen-year-old Amira texts the Irish ex-boyfriend she's been missing desperately since they broke up at the end of summer, when she returned to Canada. They agreed they wouldn't be friends, that it would never be enough. But that was then-back when Amira's separated parents had shipped her off to relatives in Dublin for the summer so they could test-drive the idea of getting back together on a long haul cruise. Back when Amira was torn away from a friend in need in Toronto only to fall in love with a Dublin screenwriting class and take a step closer to her dream career. And only to fall for cousin Zoey's bandmate, Darragh, the guy who is first her friend, then her enemy and later something much more complicated-the guy she can say anything to, the guy who makes every inch of her feel wide awake in a way she hadn't known was possible. The guy she confides in about the dead sister she has no living memories of but who has remained with Amira nonetheless. The guy she might never see again. Or is there, despite the distance, somehow still a chance for them?Chock-full of movie references and giddy love for Dublin, Ireland, Just Like You Said It Would Be is a frank exploration of the extraordinary highs and shattering lows of first love that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Echols, Tara Kelly, Sarra Manning, Trish Doller, and Kirsty Eagar.*Just Like You Said It Would Be has been accepted into Library Journal's curated SELF-e Select collection of exceptional quality indie books. This means readers will be able to check-out the e-book from participating American, Canadian and international library systems.


About the Author

C. K. Kelly Martin began writing her first novel in a flat in Dublin and finished it in a Greater Toronto Area suburb. By then she was thoroughly hooked on fiction about young people. Currently living in Southern Ontario with her husband, C. K. is the critically acclaimed author of I Know It's Over, One Lonely Degree, The Lighter Side of Life and Death, My Beating Teenage Heart, Come See About Me, Yesterday, Tomorrow, Delicate, The Sweetest Thing You Can Sing and sci-fi middle grade, Stricken. You can visit her website and blog at ckkellymartin.com.