Empire of Sand Lib/E (Compact Disc)

By Tasha Suri, Soneela Nankani (Read by)

Orbit, 9781549176753

Publication Date: November 13, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (11/13/2018)
Compact Disc (11/13/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (4/24/2019)

List Price: 118.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda-and should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance.

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.