Skip to main content
Cover for Empire of Sand Lib/E

Empire of Sand Lib/E

Tasha Suri, Soneela Nankani (Read by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 118.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (11/12/2018)
Paperback (11/13/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (4/3/2019)
Compact Disc (11/13/2018)

Description

A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda-and should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance.

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Orbit, 9781549176753

Publication Date: November 13, 2018