Collected Poems (Paperback)

By Lynda Hull, Yusef Komunyakaa (Introduction by), Mark Doty (Editor)

Graywolf Press, 9781555974572, 233pp.

Publication Date: October 31, 2006



The definitive collection of the poems of Lynda Hull, "perhaps the most intensely lyrical poet of her generation." (Mark Doty)
"If each of us"
"contains, within, humankind's totality, each possibility"
"then I have been so fractured, so multiple & dazzling . . ."
""-from "The Window"

Lynda Hull's "Collected Poems "brings together her three collections-long unavailable-with a new introduction by Yusef Komunyakaa, and allows, for the first time, the full scale of her achievement to be seen. Edited with Hull's husband, David Wojahn, this book contains all the poems Hull published in her lifetime, before her untimely death in 1994.

"Collected Poems "is the first book in the Graywolf Poetry Re/View Series, which brings essential books of contemporary American poetry back into print. Each volume-chosen by series editor Mark Doty-is introduced by a poet who brings to the work a passionate admiration. The Graywolf Poetry Re/View Series brings all-but-lost masterworks of recent American poetry into the hands of a new generation of readers.

About the Author

LYNDA HULL (1954-94) was born in Newark, New Jersey. She was the author of Ghost Money, Star Ledger, and The Only World, which was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award in Poetry.

Praise For Collected Poems

"Measured experience informs these poems, as Lynda Hull's voice comes alive again and again, line to line and image to image . . . We will miss her greatly." --Yusef Komunyakaa