Skip to main content

All of It Singing

New and Selected Poems

Linda Gregg


List Price: 18.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (9/2/2008)


Now available in paperback, the award-winning retrospective by Linda Gregg, "one of the best poets in America" (Gerald Stern)

Worlds out of time still exist.
Worlds of achievement out of mind and remembering
just as the poem lasts.
In the concert of being present.
-from "Arriving"

Linda Gregg's abiding presence in American poetry for more than thirty years is a testament to the longevity of art and the spirit. All of It Singing collects the ongoing work of Gregg's career in one book, including poetry from her six previous volumes and more than twenty remarkable new poems.

All of It Singing received the 2009 Jackson Poetry Prize from Poets & Writers, the 2009 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize from the Academy of American Poets, the 2009 William Carlos Williams Award from the Poetry Society of America, and the 2009 American Book Award from the Before Columbus Foundation.

Praise For All of It Singing: New and Selected Poems

“Linda Gregg is a visionary poet. The fact that this is not immediately apparent constitutes the power of these extraordinary poems, poems that have been accumulating with a quiet, slowburning majesty for nearly four decades.” —JAMES LONGENBACH, from the citation for the 2009 William Carlos Williams Award

Graywolf Press, 9781555975784, 224pp.

Publication Date: March 1, 2011

About the Author

Linda Gregg is the author of six poetry collections, including In the Middle Distance. She received the 2006 PEN/Voelcker Award in Poetry for achievement across her career. She lives in New York.