Skip to main content
Cover for The Final Cut (Fred Bowen Sports Story #8)

The Final Cut (Fred Bowen Sports Story #8)

Fred Bowen

Paperback

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Prebound (10/1/2009)

Description

Ready to hit the basketball court?

Check out this action-packed Sports Story Series book from Washington Post KidsPost columnist and author Fred Bowen - perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.

"Briskly paced... a good bet for use with sports-minded reluctant readers." ―School Library Journal

Ryan, Zeke, Eli, and Miles have always shared a love of sports, especially basketball. When it's time for basketball team tryouts, these best friends practice together, compete in a local 3-on-3 tournament, and carefully compute their chances of making the team. However, when tryouts arrive, will all their athletic skills pass the test? Can their friendship survive if one of them doesn't make the cut?

Fred Bowen keeps readers on the edge of their seats with play-by-play basketball action and real court strategy along with a story about winning and losing as well as the value of practice and competition. In the sports history epilogue, Bowen reminds readers that even famous players like Michael Jordan didn't make their high school basketball teams the first time around.

Discussion Guide available.

Peachtree Publishing Company, 9781561455102, 103pp.

Publication Date: October 1, 2009