World Spice at Home: New Flavors for 75 Favorite Dishes (Paperback)

New Flavors for 75 Favorite Dishes

By Amanda Bevill, Julie Kramis Hearne, Charity Burggraaf (Photographer)

Sasquatch Books, 9781570619076, 226pp.

Publication Date: September 30, 2014

Advertisement

Description

Fans of Yotam Ottolenghi's "Plenty" and "Jerusalem" will be thrilled with the exciting new spice profiles in these 75 recipes. This book brings the world's exotic spices to your home kitchen to breath new life into favorite, familiar, and traditional dishes with wonderful new flavors. Transform a grilled ribeye steak using an Arabic baharat spice blend; add drama to your carrot cake using Kashmiri garam masala. Spices add gratifying dimension to foods, and while the spice blends come from around the world, these recipes are friendly and familiar.


About the Author

AMANDA BEVILL, owner of World Spice in Seattle's Pike Place Market, is a maven of the big and beautiful world of spices and blends. JULIE KRAMIS HEARNE received her training at the Culinary Institute of America and worked as a chef at The Herbfarm Restaurant. She is co-author of three cookbooks. Both authors live in Seattle, WA.


Coverage from NPR

Advertisement