The Darkness That Comes Before (Paperback)

The Prince of Nothing, Book One

By R. Scott Bakker

The Overlook Press, 9781585676774, 608pp.

Publication Date: May 31, 2005

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/2/2008)
Hardcover (6/3/2004)
MP3 CD (5/17/2016)

List Price: 15.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


About the Author

R. Scott Bakker is a student of literature, history, philosophy, and ancient languages. His previous books include the Prince of Nothing trilogy: The Darkness that Comes Before, The Warrior Prophet, and The Thousandfold Thought. The Aspect-Emperor series is a sequel series that includes The Judging Eye,The White-Luck Warrior, The Great Ordeal, and The Unholy Consult. He lives in London, Ontario.