The Final Reckoning (Hardcover)

The Deptford Mice Trilogy: Book Three

By Robin Jarvis

Chronicle Books, 9781587171925, 304pp.

Publication Date: July 1, 2002

List Price: 17.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Robin Jarvis's thrilling finale to the Deptford Mice Trilogy unfolds in this page-turning volume. Back from the dead, the spirit of Jupiter-the evil cat who was once Lord of the sewer rats-wreaks more destruction than ever. The Deptford Mice feel his chilling grasp everywhere they turn-their allies are murdered and the Starglass, their source of knowledge and power, has been stolen. The mice know they face the most desperate struggle of their lives. Will anyone survive?

About the Author

Robin Jarvis worked in television and advertising before becoming a full-time author and illustrator. His first book, The Dark Portal, was short-listed for the 1989 Smarties Book Prize in England. Mr. Jarvis currently lives in London.