Skip to main content
Cover for The Darkness That Comes Before

The Darkness That Comes Before

The Prince of Nothing, Book One

R. Scott Bakker


List Price: 16.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
MP3 CD (5/17/2016)

The Overlook Press, 9781590201183, 608pp.

Publication Date: September 2, 2008

About the Author

R. Scott Bakker is a student of literature, history, philosophy, and ancient languages. His previous books include the Prince of Nothing trilogy: The Darkness that Comes Before, The Warrior Prophet, and The Thousandfold Thought. The Aspect-Emperor series is a sequel series that includes The Judging Eye,The White-Luck Warrior, The Great Ordeal, and The Unholy Consult. He lives in London, Ontario.