Jane Austen Cover to Cover (Hardcover)

200 Years of Classic Book Covers

By Margaret C. Sullivan

Quirk Books, 9781594747250, 224pp.

Publication Date: November 11, 2014

List Price: 24.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Jane Austen never goes out of style. Since the first publication of her six novels in the 19th century, she has delighted generations of fans with classic stories that have never changed—and countless covers that have. Jane Austen Cover to Cover compiles two centuries of design showcasing one of the world’s most beloved and celebrated novelists. With over 200 images, plus historical commentary, Austen trivia, and a little bit of wit, this fascinating and visually intriguing look back is a must for Janeites, design enthusiasts, and book lovers of every age.


About the Author

Margaret C. Sullivan is the author of The Jane Austen Handbook, editrix of Austenblog.com, and an active member of the Jane Austen Society of North America.


Praise For Jane Austen Cover to Cover: 200 Years of Classic Book Covers

“Fans of Emma and Persuasion may OD on the eye candy contained in Margaret C. Sullivan's Jane Austen Cover to Cover. A fascinating survey of the visual treatments of Austen's work...this irresistible album provides an intriguing overview...”—BookPage