Tsarina (Hardcover)

By J. Nelle Patrick

Razorbill, 9781595146939, 328pp.

Publication Date: February 27, 2014

Advertisement

Description

"Romance, adventure, magic and history blend seamlessly into a story that is... historically sensitive and gloriously thrilling." --Kirkus, starred review
Natalya knows a secret.
A magical Faberge egg glows within the walls of Russia'sWinterPalace.
It holds a power rooted in the land and stolen from the mystics.
A power that promises a life of love for her and Alexei Romanov.
Power, that, in the right hands, can save her way of life.
But it's in thewrong hands.
An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray's A Great and Terrible Beauty.


About the Author

J. Nelle Patrick lives in Atlanta, Georgia, with a slightly cross-eyed cat and a lot of secondhand furniture. She graduated from the University of Georgia with a degree in English and a minor in philosophy. She auditioned for the circus once but didn t make it. She is also the author of a series of retold fairytales."


Praise For Tsarina

"A raw and elegant tale of a country on the brink of revolution and a girl who will do anything to save her beloved Russia." --Brenna Yovanoff, NY Times Bestselling author of The Replacement

Advertisement